How to Wear Your Hair Down

This tutorial is for how to wear your hair down. Now, I know what you ladies are thinking . . . “Isn’t that pretty obvious?! Just brush and go, right?” Well, you could do that, but it won’t stay nice. I got the idea for today’s style while watching ice skating during the Olympics last time around. One of the girls had long hair, and no matter how much she whirled and twirled, her hair stayed perfect. I figured out that this is what she must be doing. In about 20 seconds, here is the way to wear your hair down so it stays neat all day.


1. Part your hair. Separate a chunk from each side. I clipped the rest of my hair out of the way so you could see what I’m doing, but you don’t have to.


2. Clip the two sections together at the nape of your neck under the rest of your hair with a basic clip. If you’d rather, you could use a ponytail holder instead. If you clipped the rest up, let it down to cover the clip.

Sorry, I don’t have a finished product picture. Later this week, I’ll show you a way to dress up this style.

Edit: Finished pictures here!

http://rapunzelsresource.wordpress.com/2010/01/07/braided-headband/

7 thoughts on “How to Wear Your Hair Down

  1. Pingback: Braided Headband « Rapunzel's Resource

  2. Never thought there was a trick to wearing your hair down, but trying this made such a difference! I like wearing my hair down but it usually gets in the way of lots of things–thanks for a way to keep it in check. :)

  3. Hmm… Interesting… From the back, it looks very similar to the way the girls wear their hair in “Fiddler on the Roof”. I’ll have to try it sometime. :)

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    BLOG: http://www.donotgrowweary.com/blog

    “Be diligent to present yourself approved to God as a workman who does not need to be ashamed, accurately handling the word of truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15

  4. Pingback: HELP! Underlayer tangles like no one's business!

  5. I wore my hair like this over the weekend for a speech competition. I had to redo the lower bun several times because I couldn’t get it pinned quite right, but I got lots of complements. Thanks!

  6. I do this for my middle daughter when she wants to wear her hair down. I can’t stand the girls having their hair in their faces all the time, and this works SO well, while still giving them the “look” they’re going for.

Leave a Reply

