Announcement: Emma Week!

My favorite “hair” movie, Emma (Gwyneth Paltrow version) is a lovely film featuring some beautiful hair styles. This December, I will be doing a week of tutorials for styles from the movie. You can read about the movie here and see screen captures here.

I am really excited! The official dates will be Monday December 7th-Saturday the 12th. In the meantime, please leave a comment with your favorite styles from the movie. And they doesn’t have to be one of Emma’s. To do all the styles would be overwhelming (I’ve counted at least 20!) so I’d like to know which ones would interest you. I have already received one vote for the “I love John! I hate John!” style.

Here are some blog images if you would like to link to this event. I look forward to reading your votes!

emma-week-verticalemma-week-squareemma-week-square-weston
emma-week-horizontal-2

6 thoughts on “Announcement: Emma Week!

  1. I can hardly wait!!! These are going to be so fun to see (and try!) 😀

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    “Be diligent to present yourself approved to God as a workman who does not need to be ashamed, accurately handling the word of truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15

  2. Whoops! I didn’t mean to leave a comment while logged in to that blog – it’s no longer in use! Sorry! :p

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    “Be diligent to present yourself approved to God as a workman who does not need to be ashamed, accurately handling the word of truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15

  3. Oh good! You did fix it! Thank you! 😀

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    “Be diligent to present yourself approved to God as a workman who does not need to be ashamed, accurately handling the word of truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15

  4. I’m so looking forward to seeing what you have in store for us… I’m sure it will be absolutely gorgeous!

    One of my favorite hairdos from the movie is the one Emma wears during the archery scene – her hair is pulled back into a high bun with that interesting twisted accent on top, and a cascade of ringlets on one side. So pretty!

    Thank you again for this wonderful resource!

    Blessings,

    ~Kellie~

Leave a Reply

