Folded Twist

folded twist (5)
Here’s another nifty-doodle quick hair style called the folded twist.

folded twist (1)
1. Gather your hair into a ponytail and secure with a hair tie. Twist the entire length as tight as you can, working from top to bottom.

folded twist (2)
2. Hold the end of the twist in one hand. Using a finger of your other hand as a hook, fold the twist so that the ends are now at the top of the ponytail.

folded twist (3)
3. While still holding on to the end, let go with the other hand. The twist should losen slightly and twist together to form a rope. If the hair doesn’t do anything, the twist needs to be tighter. Also, make sure the first half of your length is twisted as tightly, if not more tightly, than the ends.

folded twist (4)
4. Bring the ends down and around the bottom of the ponytail, forming one extra twist. Tuck the ends into the ponytail. I decided to clip my gardenia over the ponytail band.

folded twist bun
You can also coil the twist to make a very intricate-looking bun.

By the way, in case ya’ll are wondering, I don’t wear the same shirt every day! I just took all these pictures during the same session.

7 thoughts on “Folded Twist

  1. LOL I kind of wondered about that … :p I think that shirt is very cute though!! I like the hair style too – the gardenia adds a nice touch! 🙂

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    “Be diligent to present yourself approved to God as a workman who does not need to be ashamed, accurately handling the word of truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15

  2. Pingback: Ropes vs Folded Twists « Rapunzel's Resource

  3. Pingback: Emma: Triple Twist Bun « Rapunzel's Resource

  4. Pingback: A Double Bun Variation « Rapunzel's Resource

  5. You are very gifted (I don’t, know if we say like that: I’m french. Sorry for my bad english). i love your hairstyles, they’re beautiful, and rather easy. I never know how to cap my long and thick hair, now I will have a lot of hairstyle to test ^^ (and it’s the same with your dresses).

  6. Thank you so much for your ideas!! I accidentaly stumbled apon your blog July 1st. I was trying to find a calonial up do I could do on my self. I love fixing others hair, but when it comes to mine I come up blank. Its sooooo hard not knowing whats going on back there. LOL.I can not wait to try out more!! 😀

Leave a Reply

