Emma: Triple Twist Bun

Harriet: Oh, I do not know Miss Fairfax!
Emma: There is not much to be said for her. When pressed, I say she is elegant.
*Parasol pop*

A comparatively minor style, this bun of Emma’s is one of my favorite styles from the movie. I will definitely being wearing this style for Christmas events this year. While it looks complicated, it really isn’t difficult.

You will need to know how to do either a folded twist or rope braid for this style. Don’t know which one to pick? You can read this comparison.



1. Make a ponytail and divide it into three sections.


2. With each section, make a folded twist and pin the ends near the ponytail. I didn’t realize that one of my twists is going the opposite direction until I was editing these pictures. You could do them all the same way. If your hair is thick, you could substitute rope braids instead.


3. Coil one twist . . .


. . . Then the next . . .


. . . Coil the last one, and you’re done! You could go all the same way or alternate directions, whatever you like.


For a very Emma look, tie a skinny ribbon around your bun.

Last tutorial tomorrow! I won’t say which one it is, but it involves bows of two different kinds. ๐Ÿ˜‰

3 thoughts on “Emma: Triple Twist Bun

  1. Like I said in my email, I did sort of a combination of three Emma styles (including this one) for dress rehearsal last night. It didn’t work too well. After taking off the head covering from the 1st century costume, my hair was frizzy. If I had had a mirror and the time to use it, I think I could have smoothed it but we have so little time to change! Maybe gel or something would help. Moriah tried leaving her hair down and curly, and while it still frizzed, it wasn’t as bad b/c it looked more natural. I’m going to try that tomorrow, but I have yet to decide on a style for tonight.

    Thanks so much for your suggestions! My dad has pics of last night’s style that I’ll email to you as soon as I get them ๐Ÿ™‚

    Jordan

  2. That’s pretty – since it is only present for so short a time, I’m not sure I ever even noticed it before! ๐Ÿ˜€

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    BLOG: http://www.donotgrowweary.com/blog

    “Be diligent to present yourself approved to God as a workman who does not need to be ashamed, accurately handling the word of truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15

Leave a Reply

