Christmas!

Merry Christmas, ladies! I hope you all are having a blessed December.

Have any of you tried the tutorials from Emma week yet? If so, I’d love to see how they turned out! If you want to be featured in a “Reader Results” post or just want to send pictures, please leave a comment.

I’m really excited about some new tutorials coming up. There’s some Narnian styles I want to do, how to make hair flowers, and a vintage style or two. With Christmas and real life, I’m not sure when, but never fear!  As MacArthur said, I shall return.

For my US readers, Cranford will be on PBS next week. I’ve never seen it before; it is good? The costumes look pretty!

As we celebrate Christmas, remember the reason Christ came. A little family in a stable in Bethlehem was only the beginning of the most beautiful example of God’s love. We were made to have fellowship with God, but that fellowship is broken by sin. The Bible says that we have all fallen short of God’s standard, which is perfection. Everybody, including me, has told a lie, been jealous, or been disrespectful of a parent. But God didn’t leave us without hope of forgiveness! He sent His Son Jesus into the world so that, by Jesus’ death, we could be forgiven of our sins. Jesus was perfect so He did not have to die for His own sin. Instead, He took your punishment and mine so that we could be forgiven and spend eternity with Him in Heaven. All you have to do is accept His free offer of forgiveness by trusting in Jesus alone (not doing good things or religious activity) to make you right with God.

“For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.”  — Romans 6:23

“In this was manifested [shown] the love of God toward us: that God sent His only begotten Son into the world, that we might live through Him. Herein is love: not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation [atonement or forgiveness] for our sins.”  — 1 John 4:9-10

If you have any questions, please contact me.  I’d love to talk with you!

Again, Merry Christmas!

5 thoughts on “Christmas!

  1. I’m excited about Cranford playing!! You will enjoy it very much, I think. 🙂

    I am looking forward to the new tutorials!! 😀

    Thank you for sharing about the true meaning of Christmas! Praying that many people’s hearts will be opened to accept the Jesus Christ as Saviour and Lord during this season!

    Merry Christmas!

  2. Amen!

    Cranford is good! My Dad loves that movie!I think there is only one scene that is questionable – in the second half – and I don’t think it shows anything. 🙂

    Merry CHRISTmas! 😀

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    BLOG: http://www.donotgrowweary.com/blog

    “Be diligent to present yourself approved to God as a workman who does not need to be ashamed, accurately handling the word of truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15

  3. I haven’t tried it yet, but I do want to do the Knot Bun with Curls tutorial! My hair might not be long enough for a knot bun, but I’ll do the basic bun. If it turns out, I’d love to wear it to Christmas dinner at my aunt’s house. =)

    I didn’t like Cranford 1 much, and we haven’t seen Cranford 2 yet. It’s fun to watch and see all the familiar actors and nice costumes, but apart from that, it’s rather boring, and two of the best characters died. 😦

  4. Hi!
    First of all, Cranford is a great series, we watched it the first time around and enjoyed it very much. 😉

    I was wondering if you could do a 1930s faux-short style for those of us with waist-length hair – is it even possible?? If anyone can figure it out I’m sure you can. 😉

Leave a Reply

