Reader Feature: Megan’s Christmas Bun and “Cranford” Review

My dear real-life friend Megan sent me some pictures for a lovely style she did for Christmas.


Here’s how she did it.

I curled (or waved) the front half of my hair and then pulled it into a bun. I left a few tendrils out at the ears and then pulled a section back for the curl. The rest I divided into two equal parts and rolled them up and in towards the bun. I curled the left out lock and then dried my bangs.

Thanks, Megan!

My family finished watching “Cranford” earlier this week. For those of you who haven’t seen it and don’t like spoilers, my review is on a separate page. If you want to read my thoughts, you can click here or on the #2 below.

6 thoughts on “Reader Feature: Megan’s Christmas Bun and “Cranford” Review

  1. I LOVE Cranford!
    The first time the surgery scenes bothered me, but not anymore. I guess since my dad is a paramedic I am used to hearing about those kinds of things. πŸ™‚
    Yes, Lady Ludlow’s clothes are WAY out of date, but I think that is very much part of her personality. She is very stuck back in time. πŸ™‚
    What is it about Dr. Marshland? I like him too! (Except some of his language. :-S ) (I wish he didn’t use the Lord’s name flippantly.) He’s a very fun and interesting character though!
    I LOVE Mary Smith’s hair and clothing!
    I think you will really enjoy “Return to Cranford”! πŸ˜€

  2. I’m glad you liked it!! I love Mary Smith’s costumes and stuff, too, she’s one of my favourite characters. I don’t like the surgery stuff, either, but it sure makes me appreciate doctors! πŸ˜‰ As for the marriages and deaths, I thought there was a lot of that…I wish Mr Carter hadn’t died. 😦 Another favourite character.

  3. Cranford is a good movie!! That part with Major Gordon is so funny! I love that part! πŸ˜€

    I really feel sorry for Lady Ludlow. I kind of like her too. Just think, she said she had seven children and all of them died but one – and he hardly ever sees her and is just trying to squeeze all the money out of her that he can!! On top of all that, she’s also a widow. Poor lady! 😦 (I know, I’m probably the only one who thinks that way!) I do think she looks awful pale though – she wears some odd makeup – French style I think…

    We always mute the surgery scenes – certain members of my family don’t like them at all. πŸ™‚

    I have yet to see Return to Cranford too…

    Alright – enough out of me for now! πŸ˜€

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    BLOG: http://www.donotgrowweary.com/blog

    “Be diligent to present yourself approved to God as a workman who does not need to be ashamed, accurately handling the word of truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15

  4. Pretty hairstyle! It looks kind of like a cross between an Edwardian updo (the soft bun on top of the head) and some Georgian styles (the large curl over the shoulder). Very nice!

    God bless,
    ~Rebekah G.

Leave a Reply

