Where’s Elizabeth?

John 15:4-5

4 “Abide in Me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself,
unless it abide in the vine, no more can ye, unless ye abide in Me.
5 I am the vine, ye are the branches. He that abideth in Me and I in Him,
the same bringeth forth much fruit, for without Me ye can do nothing.”

Happy February, ladies!  I hope are all having a great week.  Last week, I went on a retreat with my church; I had a great time! Lots of good preaching, plenty of quiet time with the Lord, and spending time with friends in a beautiful part of the country. We went horseback riding, hiking, volleyball, late-night hayrides, and games until 2 in the morning! And nine hours each way on a bus with sixty people hyped up on Mountain Dew.

More pictures below!


^ This was fun! It’s kind of like foursquare, but with a volleyball.


The drive back. All pictures courtesy of my sister Melissa.

If I haven’t mentioned it before, in addition to helping my family, my “day job” is custom sewing. Right now, I’ve got three formals due in the next three weeks and a three-piece dress uniform for a gentleman in my historical society so I’m pretty busy. New tutorials are coming as I have time! For those of you that have sent in questions over the last few weeks, I’m not ignoring you. I’ll reply as soon as I can.

Joyfully,
Elizabeth

2 thoughts on “Where’s Elizabeth?

  1. I started a new hairstyle recently – still perfecting it… It’s kind of a roll/bun uh – thing… I’ll send you pictures if you like and you can tell me if you’ve done something similar.

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    BLOG: http://www.donotgrowweary.com/blog

    “Be diligent to present yourself approved to God as a workman who does not need to be ashamed, accurately handling the word of truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15

Leave a Reply

