The Daisy Bun

Psalm 103

1Bless the LORD, O my soul; and all that is within me, bless His holy name!
2Bless the LORD, O my soul, and forget not all His benefits–
3Who forgiveth all thine iniquities, Who healeth all thy diseases,
4Who redeemeth thy life from destruction,
Who crowneth thee with lovingkindness and tender mercies,
5Who satisfieth thy mouth with good things, so that thy youth is renewed like the eagle’s.

I’m back!!  I think almost everything is fixed, and our internet is way faster now, too. Yay!!

I call this bun the daisy bun because it reminds me of how you make “daisy chains” out of string. This also makes a fabulous hair stick bun.


1. Part your hair, lightly twist the sides, and clip with an unobtrusive barrette. You don’t have to do this, but I like this affect with almost all my updos. The barrette also gives the pins something to grab.


2. Gather hair into ponytail with your right hand. Fold the hair up and over so the tail is now on the left side.


3. Fold the twist over to the left.


4. Wrap the ends around the base of the twist. Fold the ends into a loop and pull this new loop through the first loop (like a daisy chain). Go ahead and pin the tops of the loops with at least one pin each.


5. Wrap any loose ends back under the twist. Pin the bottom so that the ends don’t stick out. If you’re using hair sticks instead of pins, put them in so that each stick goes through one loop at the top and comes out the bottom.


From the side.

10 thoughts on “The Daisy Bun

  1. I love it! My hair isn’t long enough yet to do this…but I’m going to be saving this post so that someday I can come back and try it. 🙂

    ~ Melinda ~

  2. I like the twists on the side too – it adds a touch of elegance to the otherwise very plain sides of a bun. 😀

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    BLOG: http://www.donotgrowweary.com/blog

    “Be diligent to present yourself approved to God as a workman who does not need to be ashamed, accurately handling the word of truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15

  3. So my hair wasn’t long enough to do this with all my hair, because it’s so thick, so to make up for it, I did a mixture between the Romola Garai “Emma” braid bun and this bun. I did this bun for the middle and the braid from the “Emma” bun on the outside, so then the lack of hair in the middle made the bun possible, and I think it looks good…

Leave a Reply

