Celtic Knot Bun

Psalm 24:7-10

7Lift up your heads, O ye gates! And be ye lifted up, ye everlasting doors!
And the King of glory shall come in.
8Who is this King of glory? The LORD strong and mighty, the LORD mighty in battle.
9Lift up your heads, O ye gates! Even lift them up, ye everlasting doors!
And the King of glory shall come in.
10Who is this King of glory? The LORD of hosts, He is the King of glory. Selah

Magnificent Monday, ladies!  As we enter the week celebrating the sacrifice of Jesus Christ in payment for our sins, remember how much it cost Him so that we could be forgiven and reconciled.

Ok, now I’m really back!  The mouse for my computer completely died, but a new one has been installed.  I’ve also finished up some major sewing projects while I’ve been away.  Details to come on my other blog.  Today’s tutorial was originally planned for St. Patrick’s Day and is kind of a variation on my last tutorial. This is a great bun for super long hair, but if your hair is shorter, it still works as a half-up. I’ll try to take a picture of the half-up version soon.


1. If you want, twist and clip the side first. Begin twisting and wrapping like you’re making a basic bun, but stop after one wrap. Twist a bit extra.


2. Pull the extra twist through the hole in the wrap. *Does that make sense?*


This is what you should have at this point. May your ends be in nicer than mine! If your hair is shorter or very thick, you may not have any hair left over. If you do . . .


4. Twist any hair that is left over and tuck in the ends.


Because this bun is asymmetrical, it’s just right for adding a flower to one side.

Coming later this week, how to make hair flowers like the one in the picture and a special feature about hairstyles from classic movie musicals.

8 thoughts on “Celtic Knot Bun

  1. Oh that is beautiful! I love anything that looks celtic! I can’t wait for the flowers, that should be very fun! Thanks!

  2. ^lol Its so funny to see my Mom’s name, when I know its not her! :p

    I love that Psalm! Its so triumphant!

    Cute hair idea too – I’ll have to try! 😀

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    BLOG: http://www.donotgrowweary.com/blog

    “Be diligent to present yourself approved to God as a workman who does not need to be ashamed, accurately handling the word of truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15

  3. Oh that’s so pretty!
    I just had to get several inches cut off so my hair is only about 19″ now my hair is to short for most long styles:(:(:(:(

  4. Ha ha, really??! I have only met one person with my name! It is very uncommon and people are always mispronouncing! That is really cool!

Leave a Reply

