What color is your hair?

I’m really curious to see how you all vote!

There is a new page that you can read about my blouses for those who have asked. (Some of you may have already received this information. I just prettied it up and added links.) Also, I added a page with my blog buttons for those that would like one. I tried to make several different sizes, but I’m not familiar with other blog hosts (Blogspot, Livejournal, etc.). If I missed the one that works for your blog, please let me know!

One other item of business– As soon as I’m able, I’m planning to do tutorials for your requests. Now ladies, I’ve tried to make this like the Garden of Eden: really great, but with one rule. If you are requesting a specific style, you must find a source image for me. When I have to find one or screencap them myself, it doubles the time for a tutorial, and I don’t have that much free time. I’m not upset at those of you who didn’t include a link! Just go back and comment on your original request when you have one. Thank you!

Have a Fabulous Friday!

“O give thanks unto the LORD, for He is good, for His mercy endureth for ever.”
~Psalm 136:1

23 thoughts on “What color is your hair?

  1. Dear Elizabeth,
    Thank you for your tutorials. Thank you especially for inspiring me to get back into reading. After playing a few styles from “Emma Week,” I thought that I ought to watch the movie. I did, and thought that maybe I ought to read the book. Finally, I’m doing that. Currently, I’m on Volume II, Chapter VI. I just get so busy rearing children, sewing, practicing piano, and working that reading novels have become a luxury. I am happy to be doing it.

    Again, I am very much obliged!

    • I’m glad I can encourage you! Do you listen to audio books? That’s what I do because I can listen while doing laundry, cooking, sewing, etc. Also my eyes are pretty bad so between sewing 4+ hours, practicing piano 2 hours, and writing, my eyes are done by the end of the day.

      • I do listen to audio books – or stories. During no-school days, I keep our children’s imaginations active (and the house relatively quiet) by airing podcasts from storynory.com. I like that the site offers legends, fairy tales, and Bible stories that are suitable for young ears, and I enjoy it, too! I’m reading ‘Emma’ using books.google.com at my computer desk. It is less intimate than holding a book, snuggling in a couch, but it’s what I have. πŸ˜€

  2. I voted light brown, though it might be dark blond instead… I really don’t know the exact color of my hair! lol But since you know me, you can judge the color you think it is… :p

    And on the note of audio books… have to gone to the Lit2Go site? They have a ton of audio books – classics too. I don’t have a link but if you google Lit2Go, it comes up in the browser. We just listened to one recently and it was read quite well and there free! πŸ˜€

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    “Be diligent to present yourself approved to God as a workman who does not need to be ashamed, accurately handling the word of truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15

    • By the way – one reason I don’t know if it’s a light brown because it has so much gold in it… Most browns don’t have a golden overtone… πŸ˜€

      To the KING be all the glory!
      Rebekah

      Blog: http://donotgrowweary.com/blog/

      “Be diligent to present yourself approved to God as a workman who does not need to be ashamed, accurately handling the word of truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15

  3. I like the audio books on Librivox.org. I’m currently listening to *Our Mutual Friend* by Charles Dickens. Excellent!!

    ~ Karen ~

    P.S. I’m a fellow redhead. πŸ™‚

  4. Dear Elizabeth,
    I love your blog and do appreciate the long hair styles since my hair has finally reached a bit lower then my waist.

    My hair color is a medium honey (in the sunlight it has red highlights). What would you call that? I’m wondering light to medium brown or dark blonde? Its to ashy to be a strawberry.

    Blessings, Janet W.

  5. On the audio book subject, I’ll have to check out those sites. Thanks ladies!! I really like the Net Library. Also, where I live, we have a really good county-wide digital library. I’m currently listening to “The Return of the King” by JRR Tolkein. This is my first time through the Lord of the Rings series, and I’m enjoying it immensely. I also like Chuck and Nancy Missler’s Bible studies.

  6. My hair falls into the golden honey-ish category as well, though sometimes there’s a slight reddish tint.

    I have a question for you: my hair falls to about mid-back (lower back when it’s straight) – it’s not super thick at the top, but the ends are quite thin – my braids willow away till they’re about as wide as a pencil. It looks really full when I wear it down because the waves/curls give it lots of volume. I’d love to try lots of your hair styles, but they look lopsided because of the way my hair is.
    Do you know of anything I could do differently in caring for my hair that might help it even out a bit?

  7. I voted ‘medium blonde’,but I’m not quite sure. The ends are sort of strawberry blonde, the top is medium blonde and the hairs by my neck are pretty much dark brown. I’m not sure if that makes any sense, but my hair is in the process of darkening up so it’s not all the same!

    In Christ,
    Hannah

    P.S I’ve been posting previously simply as Hannah, but apparently there’s two of us! To make things simpler I’ll be Hannah P. from now on.

  8. Hey, this is completely unrelated to your post but I was wondering if you wanted the instructions for hairstyles you don’t have listed (to try out or something). I found this hairstyle listed as ‘amish braids’ on a forum a while back and I have instructions for the original and an altered version for slightly shorter hair that I came up with, if you’re interested. I don’t have a picture but I could take one, only of the altered version though. My hair is no longer long enough for the original and I don’t know anyone whose hair is.
    Anyway, thanks for putting up these tutorials. I’ve bookmarked your site so I can come back and try more later.
    Michele

    • Oops, I meant to mention that it is similar to the Luana braids so you might consider it a more time-consuming variant or something.
      Sorry about that.
      Michele

  9. Hi Elizabeth! I just wanted to let you know that I tried the Bandana Waves tutorial the other day, and it worked really well!! My hair is very difficult to curl–I’ve tried a perm and it didn’t turn out good, and I’ve tried curling irons, but that was exceedingly time-consuming and not very successful. The Bandana Waves technique only takes me about ten minutes; I left them in overnight, and the next morning my hair looked quite wavy! Thanks for your great website and tutorials. πŸ™‚

  10. I have gray blond hair – or rather known as Dishwater hair. It’s blond for sure, but very dull and with other colors mixed in (light, light browns and stawberrie’s). =P

    Great work here, keep at it!
    -L

  11. Would one vote for Auburn if they had brownish hair with much red/gold in it, though not quite red RED auburn? I quess that would just be medium brown ?Its hard to quess.My hair is wacky πŸ™‚

  12. Hi Elizabeth,
    I voted medium blonde, and I think that that’s what you’d probably call my hair but if you had something that said “golden” I’d vote that. My hair really does look gold, especially after I just brush it.
    And I have medium length hair, which makes some of the tutorial look different on me, but I’m growing my hair, so in a few years it will be really long.
    Elisabeth

  13. I’m not sure which of these categories my hair color would fall into, but I call it “honey brown.” Much like honey, its color changes somewhat depending on how you view it (and how much I’ve been out in the sun). My hair is brown with whispers of copper.

Leave a Reply

