A Double Bun Variation


Thanks to my brother for taking the picture!

John 1:6-7

“There was a man sent from God, whose name was John.
The same came for a witness, to bear witness of the Light,
that all men through him might believe.”

May we, like John the Baptist, reflect the light of Christ to the world.

This is a variation of the Double Bun style that I did a while back.  It was pretty easy and took about five minutes. The only thing I changed from that tutorial was that, instead of  shell buns, I made folded twists and coiled them into the two buns.  The flowers are attached to two separate clips, and here’s how I made my hair flowers.

Ta-da!  Have a Fabulous Friday!!!

p.s. More pictures of the dress on my sewing website here.

9 thoughts on “A Double Bun Variation

  1. How pretty Elizabeth! So let me see….your a beautiful woman, you can do amazing hair, and you sew beautiful gowns too!!! What else can you do??? LOL! I won’t be suprised if we find out you also have walked on Pluto and invented a time machine….Rofl….:P

  2. Hi Elizabeth! 🙂
    I discovered your website a few days ago and I’m absolutely in love with the styles you’ve presented (even though I can’t actually wear them yet (my hair is barely pass my shoulders)) but I have an idea just like that, I saw that you showed how to use ribbons, but I would like to see if you could actually literaly include the ribbons into the style, like braid it with the hair or something like that (I saw girls with ribbons in their braids in the movie “Draco” and I thought it was very pretty so now I’m thinking it could be really beautiful to include ribbons directly into buns! 🙂
    Just a idea like that! 🙂 I can’t wait to see your next post!
    Marie
    P.S. I’m sorry for any grammatical errors or anything like that, French is my first language so I tend to make some mistakes when I write in English!

  3. Very pretty! And I love that dress! I just made a few dresses recently…

    I really need to e-mail you! It’s been too long since we’ve talked at all! 😀

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

  4. This is Beautiful! I will have to try this one! My hair is down to my low back and sometimes can be a real problem to get out of the way. Thank you for the new ideas!

    God bless, Missy

  5. I would like to express my gratitude to you for creating this site! I have been trying to grow my hair for the last few years and before I discovered the Resource the only “style” I knew was the ponytail. This site has inspired me and helped me to combat boredom and stay diligent in growing my hair. Thank you!!!!!

  6. Hi Elizabeth!

    I found your site about a month ago and just love it! I am a civil war re-enactor so I am always looking for new ideas. Although my hair is just past my shoulders, (It was to the middle of back) i haven’t been able to do any of the styles but i have been able to use the techniques and create variations! Thank you so much!

    In Him,
    Audrey

Leave a Reply

