My Engagement Pictures

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted, but I wanted to share my engagement pictures with you ladies.  The first couple were taken where we got engaged. 🙂 All of these were taken by my fabulously talented sister Melissa.  She writes a great blog over at http://becauseofhimmissa.blogspot.com/

Mini update: The wedding theme is “Love birds” and the colors are blue and white. We’re making almost everything ourselves. So/sew far, I’ve made my wedding dress and 3 bridesmaid dresses. One more bridesmaid and the flower girl’s dress to go!

36 thoughts on “My Engagement Pictures

  1. So glad to see your post, Elizabeth! I can’t see the pictures because of our Internet, but I hope I’ll be able to see them soon………….. Wow! You made your wedding dress! Will you be posting that on your sewing site?

  2. Beautiful! . . . you two, your love, your faith, the photos, the music (Anne with an “E”)
    May God bless you and Keep you and make His face to shine upon You.

  3. Precious, Elizabeth, just precious. Thanks so much for sharing! And WAY TO GO on making your own dress. Wow. Looking forward to wedding pictures!
    Y’all are in my prayers as this special day gets closer and closer…

  4. Lovely!!!!! I love your website- and your pictures are beautiful!!!!! You made your own wedding dress too!!!! Know that is something I want to do!!!!! God Bless you!!!!!!

  5. Dear Elizabeth,
    Your engagement pictures are lovely! How wonderful that God has blessed you so richly.
    Looking forward to hearing about the wedding!

  6. Congratulations on your Engagement!
    I in fact only found your blog today, it’s amazing! I’ve never found so many easy to understand tutorials for long hair.
    Mine is, as you’ve called it, ‘classic’ length and I’ve just gotten so bored with the things I know how to do. Thanks for making hair fun again!

  7. Beautiful! Absolutely beautiful! I love the Anne of Green Gables music! The scenery was gorgeous! The clothes were lovely (and especially your dresses and that adorable hat)! You both look perfect for each other!

  8. I was so glad to finally see the pictures! They are gorgeous. Your sister is very talented. And you live in such a beautiful place with so many cool places to take photos! Congratulations on your marriage and may you live a TRUE “happily ever after” because you both follow Jesus.

  9. I just got to see your honeymoon pictures 🙂 It looks like you guys had a lot of fun and experienced many adventures and new places. God bless you!

  10. Dear Elizabeth,
    You do not know me, but that’s ok. I ran across your site about a year ago and really have enjoyed it. But I just watched your video of your engagement pics and they were so nice I had to comment. I have a young friend who could pass as your sister! I looked for pics of your wedding but found none. I will be checking in to see them! God’s blessings on your home.
    Kindest Regards,
    Teresa

Leave a Reply

